SEARCH OUR PAGES

OSE-127

OSE-127

Interleukin-7 (IL7) is a cytokine that controls the proliferation, apoptosis and activation of CD4 and CD8 effector T-cells in humans.

OSE-127, a humanized monoclonal antibody, is an antagonist of the IL7 receptor (IL7R) present on T effector cells, the CD127 receptor, thus down regulating the immune activity.

OSE-127 is under an option license agreement signed with Servier in December 2016 to be developed up to the completion of a phase 2 clinical trial planned in ulcerative colitis, an autoimmune bowel disease; in parallel, OSE-127 will be developed in Sjögren’s syndrome, the second most frequent auto-immune disease.

ABOUT THE OSE-127 CLINICAL PROGRAM

  • Positive Results from Phase 1 Clinical Study
  • Planned Phase 2 Studies in Ulcerative Colitis and Sjögren’s Syndrome to Start in 2020

The Phase 1 study  of OSE-127, conducted in Belgium, was initiated in November 2018 and completed in Q4 2019. The Phase 1 study results show a good safety and tolerability profile for OSE-127. All pharmacokinetic and pharmacodynamic parameters are consistent and demonstrate a dose-proportionality across the several dose-levels up to 10 mg/kg. These findings will help determine the dosing and administration schedule for the two planned Phase 2 trials in ulcerative colitis (OSE Immunotherapeutics sponsor) and Sjögren’s syndrome (Servier sponsor). Both trial initiations are expected in 2020.

This Phase 1 study aimed to evaluate the safety and tolerability of single- and multiple-ascending intravenous and subcutaneous doses of OSE-127 in 63 healthy volunteers. Secondary endpoints included measures of pharmacokinetics, pharmacodynamics and immunogenicity to help assess and understand how the drug is absorbed and metabolized.

recherchez parmi nos pages

OSE-127

OSE-127

OSE-127 est un anticorps monoclonal humanisé qui cible le récepteur CD127, la chaîne alpha du récepteur de l’interleukine-7, permettant un effet antagoniste puissant sur les lymphocytes T effecteurs.

OSE-127 fait l’objet d’un accord de licence avec Servier (signé en décembre 2016) pour développer le produit jusqu’à la finalisation d’une phase 2 clinique prévue dans la rectocolite hémorragique, une maladie inflammatoire de l’intestin ; il sera par ailleurs développé dans le syndrome de Sjögren, deuxième maladie auto-immune la plus fréquente.

A PROPOS DU PROGRAMME CLINIQUE D’OSE-127

  • Des résultats positifs de l’étude clinique de Phase 1
  • Démarrage en 2020 de deux études cliniques de Phase 2 prévues dans la rectocolite hémorragique et le syndrome de Sjögren

L’étude clinique de Phase 1 d’OSE-127, menée en Belgique et démarrée en novembre 2018, s’est terminée en décembre 2019. Les résultats  de l’étude ont montré un bon profil de sécurité et de tolérance du produit. Tous les paramètres de pharmacocinétique et de pharmacodynamique étaient cohérents et ont démontré une proportionnalité des doses tout au long de l’escalade de doses jusqu’à 10 mg/kg. Ces données vont permettre de déterminer le schéma d’administration qui sera utilisé dans chacun des deux essais cliniques de Phase 2 envisagés dans la rectocolite hémorragique (OSE Immunotherapeutics promoteur) et dans le syndrome de Sjögren (Servier promoteur), et dont le démarrage est prévu en 2020.

Cette étude de Phase 1 visait à évaluer la sécurité et la tolérance de doses uniques et répétées d’OSE-127 administrées par voie intraveineuse et sous-cutanée chez 63 volontaires sains. Les objectifs secondaires de l’essai comprenaient l’évaluation de la pharmacocinétique, de la pharmacodynamie et de l’immunogénicité pour analyser et comprendre l’absorption et la métabolisation du produit.