SEARCH OUR PAGES

Tedopi®

Tedopi®

Tedopi® is OSE’s most advanced product, currently in Phase 3 in patients with non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) after immune checkpoint inhibitor failure. Tedopi® is also in Phase 2 in pancreatic cancer, a trial sponsored by the GERCOR cooperative group in oncology.

Tedopi® is a proprietary combination of nine optimized neo-epitopes plus one epitope giving universal helper T cell response targeting T cell activation.

Tedopi® is a specific treatment for HLA-A2+ patients, a key receptor for the cytotoxic T-immune response.

Tedopi® benefits from strong patent protection and has received orphan status in the U.S. for HLA-A2 positive patients in NSCLC. In Europe, the product benefits from a personalized medicine status in HLA-A2 positive patients.

Phase 1 and 2 trials demonstrated the ability of Tedopi® to restore the immune-surveillance of cancer cells in HLA-A2 positive responder patients while inducing early T-cell memory response.

Additionally, a Phase 2 trial conducted in patients suffering from NSCLC with a poor prognosis, showed both a better survival rate in the Tedopi® treated group, as well as a positive correlation between epitope response and survival.

ABOUT THE TEDOPI® CLINICAL PROGRAM

Tedopi® is currently under evaluation in two major cancer indications: in NSCLC with an ongoing Phase 3 trial and in pancreatic cancer with an ongoing Phase 2.

NSCLC: The Phase 3 trial, Atalante 1, is evaluating the benefit of Tedopi® in HLA-A2+ patients at invasive stage IIIB or metastatic stage IV, in 2nd or 3rd line treatment following failure of a checkpoint inhibitor, compared to current standard chemotherapy treatments. The primary endpoint is overall survival. This international trial is being conducted in the U.S., Europe and Israel in two steps:

– Enrollment of approximately 100 patients and a performance analysis of the survival data;

– Based on this analysis, the observed clinical benefit of Tedopi® will determine the registration strategy to be implemented in a second step.

More information on ClinicalTrials.gov

Pancreatic cancer: OSE Immunotherapeutics is collaborating with the oncology cooperative group GERCOR, a network of 300 cancer centers in France dedicated to clinical trials in solid cancers which is sponsoring a phase 2 clinical trial as part of PRODIGE intergroup.

The Phase 2 trial, named TEDOPaM, is supported by Bristol-Myers Squibb, which provides Opdivo® (nivolumab) for use in the study. OSE Immunotherapeutics provides Tedopi® and a partial financial support.

TEDOPaM study aims at evaluating Tedopi® as a maintenance therapy, alone or in combination with Opdivo® compared to Folfiri* alone, in HLA-A2 positive patients with stable disease after 4 months of standard chemotherapy with Folforinox, a combination chemotherapy with folinic acid, fluorouracil, irinotecan and oxaliplatin.

SEARCH OUR PAGES

Tedopi®

Tedopi®

Tedopi® est le produit le plus avancé d’OSE Immunotherapeutics, avec une étude de phase 3 en cours dans le cancer du poumon non à petites cellules après échec d’un traitement par checkpoint inhibiteur. Tedopi® dans le cancer du pancréas est au stade clinique de phase 2, avec un essai clinique promu par le GERCOR, groupe coopérateur en oncologie.

Tedopi® est une combinaison brevetée de 9 néo-épitopes sélectionnés et optimisés à partir de 5 antigènes tumoraux pour activer spécifiquement des lymphocytes T, ainsi que d’un épitope stimulant la fonction « helper » des lymphocytes T.

Tedopi® est un traitement qui s’adresse aux patients HLA–A2+, un récepteur clé de la réponse cytotoxique.

Tedopi® a reçu le statut de médicament orphelin aux Etats-Unis dans le cancer du poumon non à petites cellules et bénéficie du statut de médecine personnalisée en Europe chez les patients HLA-A2 positifs.

Les essais cliniques de phase 1 et de phase 2 de Tedopi® ont montré la capacité du produit à restaurer l’immuno- surveillance des cellules cancéreuses et à induire une réponse mémoire précoce des cellules T chez les patients HLA-A2 positifs, répondeurs au traitement.

De plus, un essai clinique de phase 2 mené chez des patients atteints d’un cancer du poumon non à petites cellules, et de mauvais pronostic, a montré un meilleur taux de survie chez les patients traités avec Tedopi® et une corrélation positive entre réponse aux épitopes et survie.

A PROPOS DU PROGRAMME CLINIQUE TEDOPI®

Tedopi® est en cours d’évaluation clinique dans deux indications majeures de cancer : le cancer du poumon non à petites cellules (Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer, NSCLC), avec une étude de phase 3 en cours, et le cancer du pancréas, avec une étude de phase 2 dont le démarrage est prévu en 2018.

Cancer du poumon non à petites cellules : L’essai de Phase 3 de Tedopi®, Atalante 1, vise à évaluer les bénéfices du produit chez des patients HLA-A2 positifs en 2ème ou 3ème ligne de traitement après échec d’un checkpoint inhibiteur dans le cancer du poumon non à petites cellules, en stade IIIB invasif ou IV métastatique, par rapport aux standards thérapeutiques actuels de chimiothérapie dans cette population de patients. Le critère d’évaluation principal est la survie globale. Cet essai international est mené aux Etats-Unis, en Europe et en Israël.

L’essai sera mené en deux étapes :

  • Une première étape incluant environ 100 patients et une analyse des données sur la survie ;
  • A l’issue de cette analyse, le bénéfice clinique observé du produit déterminera la stratégie d’enregistrement qui sera menée dans une deuxième étape.

Plus d’informations sur ClinicalTrials.gov

Cancer du pancréas : OSE Immunotherapeutics collabore avec le GERCOR, un groupe coopérateur en oncologie, qui offre un réseau de plus de 300 centres investigateurs dédiés aux essais cliniques dans les cancers solides et qui sera promoteur d’un essai clinique de phase 2.

Le cancer du pancréas représente un fort besoin thérapeutique. Tedopi® sera évalué comme traitement de maintenance, en monothérapie ou en combinaison avec un inhibiteur de point de contrôle PD-1, dans le cancer du pancréas localement avancé ou métastatique chez des patients dont la maladie est stable après 4 mois d’une chimiothérapie standard.